Visual Studio Professional 2019 has started auto-saving on tab switch. How do I turn it off?

  Uncategorised

In VS Pro 2019, when I make a change to a file and then switch tabs to another file, the first file is saved. How do I disable this behavior and go back to saving only as I command? Is this a new feature in Visual Studio Pro or is there some extension doing this that I cannot find?

Source: Visual Studio Questions

LEAVE A COMMENT